Conference 19th EAEA

Overview of the Conference

19th East Asian Economic Association International conference
The theme of the 19th EAEA conference is

“Globalisation and Resilience in Asia: Path to Innovation, Inclusiveness and Sustainable Development”

The Program Committee is now issuing a call for papers related to the conference theme and for papers on a wide range of economic issues. We consider all academic papers that are applied, empirical and policy-relevant in nature and related to Asia. Theory papers that are relevant to the theme of the conference and can develop applied research will also be considered. Pure theory papers will not be considered.

Program Committee for the 19th EAEA

  • Craig R. Parsons, Yokohama National University, Chair
  • Chih-Hai Yang, National Central University
  • Colin McKenzie, Keio University
  • Fukunari Kimura, Keio University
  • Fumiharu Mieno, Kyoto University
  • Hal Hill, Australian National University
  • Juthathip Jongwanich, Thammasat University
  • Joseph Ernest Zveglich, Asian Development bank
  • Keiko Ito, Chiba University
  • Keun Lee, Seoul National University
  • Nicholas Sim Cheng, Singapore University of Social Sciences
  • Shandre M Thangavelu, Sunway University and Univ. of Adelaide
  • Shujiro Urata, Waseda University
  • Wing Thye Woo, University of California, Davis and Sunway University

Local Committee for the 19th EAEA

  • Juthathip Jongwanich, Chair
  • Supachai Srisuchart, Advisor
  • Archanun Kohpaiboon
  • Chaleampong Kongcharoen
  • Chalotorn Kansuntisukmongkol
  • Chol Bunnag
  • Eric Donald Ramstetter
  • Kaewkwan Tangtipongkul
  • Kiatanantha Lounkaew
  • Kittichai Saelee
  • Nattapong Puttanapong
  • Peera Charoenporn
  • Sasiwimon Warunsiri Paweenawat
  • Thorn Pitidol
  • Wasin Siwasarit

Program Committee Secretaries

  • Chompoo Thongchai
  • Narisa Klieothong
  • Pichamon Deethon